Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

With reference to the announcements of Artini China Co. Ltd. (the "Company") dated 14 November 2011 and 9 February 2012, the board (the "Board") of directors of the Company announces that, with effect from 8 May 2012, Mr. Fan William Chung Yue ("Mr. Fan") resigned as an independent non-executive director of the Company, a member of the audit committee, a member of the nomination committee and the chairman of the remuneration committee of the Company as he wishes to trim down his business activities now that he is 70 years old.

Mr. Fan confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Fan for his invaluable contribution to the Company during his tenure of office.

Following the resignation of Mr. Fan, the number of the independent non-executive directors and the members of the audit committee of the Company will fall below the minimum number required under Rules 3.10(1) and 3.21 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange (the "Listing Rules"). The Company will seek a suitable candidate to fill the vacancy and expects a replacement will be appointed within 3 months from 8 May 2012 pursuant to Rule 3.11 of the Listing Rules. The Company will make further announcement as and when appropriate.

By order of the Board Artini China Co. Ltd. Yip Ying Kam Vice-Chairman

Hong Kong, 8 May 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Tse Chiu Kwan and Ms. Yip Ying Kam; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Lau Fai Lawrence and Mr. Lau Yiu Kit.